Support Coalition Blog

Public Announcement

Next MindFreedom International 

Support Coalition Webinar:

Monday, March 28, 2022

You are invited to a free, public webinar about MindFreedom International’s (MFI) Support Coalition.

MindFreedom International is one of the main independent nonprofits winning human rights & humane alternatives in mental health. Since 1990, MFI has built a Support Coalition of Affiliates & Sponsors for this mission. Contacts from several groups meet every few months, and you are very welcome!

Issues will include: Human rights “Shield” participation and development, Follow-up to building Peer Support/Soteria Respite, Non-police intervention, Guardianship issues, How to join MFI’s Support Coalition.

Start of the meeting in several Time Zones on Monday, March 28, 2022:

3:30 pm EDT US

2:30 pm CDT US

1:30 pm MDT US

12:30 pm PDT US

20:30 CET (Germany/Netherlands)

19:30 UTC

This coalition has been absolutely crucial to MFI’s vision of a nonviolent revolution in mental health. These meetings are an opportunity to explore ways that we can support each other in order to continue our collective work.