June 5th Judi’s Room–PAIMI Advisory Councils: Sleeping 800-Pound Gorillas?

Event Details • Date: Wednesday, June 5th, 2024 • Time: 6 PM Eastern • Platform: Zoom • Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82375518189   About the Conversation The federal Protection and Advocacy for Individuals with Mental Illness (PAIMI) Act was enacted in the United States to ensure, among other things, that “the rights of individuals with mental illness are…

Judi’s Room: Ron Bassman, Kristina Kapp, and Peter Stastny to discuss Survivors and Families Empowered (SAFE) on March 6th 2024

About This Event • Date: Wednesday, March 6th 2024 • Time: 3:00 PM Pacific | 4:00 PM Mountain | 5:00 PM Central | 6:00 PM Eastern & Atlantic Standard | 6:00 AM Eastern Australia | 7:00 PM Brazil Standard | 11:00 PM UK • Platform: Zoom • Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82375518189   About the Topic From SAFE‘s…

Judi’s Room resumes for another year!

Join us for the first Judi’s Room of 2024 Detroit Peer Respite and the Kiva Centers, Different Models with the Same End: Centering People with Lived Experience to Support Individuals in Distress Wednesday, February 7, 2024 at 3 PM PST Registration is required. Despite experiencing recent reductions in staff, MindFreedom International will continue to host…

Image is a color rendition of Judi Chamberlin by Board Member Vesper Moore. They depicted Judi wearing a seventies era striped turtleneck, with large flowing brown wavy hair, white skin, and large black rimmed glasses

Jim Gottstein on “Reinventing Mental Health From Current System of Drugging Millions Indefinitely to Giving People Hope through People, Place, and Purpose

— Join us for Judi’s Room — Featuring Special Guest Jim Gottstein* “Reinventing the Mental Health System from a Pipeline Drugging Millions Indefinitely to Giving People Hope Through People, Place, and Purpose” Wednesday, October 4, 2023 3:00 PM Pacific 4:00 PM Mountain 5:00 PM Central 6:00 PM Eastern 6 AM Eastern Australia, 12 PM Hawaii,…

Assisted Suicide: Topic of Next Judi’s Room on Wednesday, July 6 at 6 PM Eastern

About the Topic What are the implications of granting the right to use suicide as healthcare to people with psychiatric diagnoses, ineffective healthcare, perceived disabilities, and undiagnosed medical problems? How does the conversation change when death becomes an approved outcome of healthcare?   About the Speakers Anita Cameron (she/her) began working as Not Dead Yet‘s…